MORGAn, akins & Jackson INSIGHTS

We’re always thinking and talking about the law—even when we aren’t on the case.

Check out our podcast, insights and what’s happening at Morgan, Akins & Jackson.


New Jersey Minimum Wage Law

New Jersey Minimum Wage Law

The NJ minimum wage law was recently signed, with the first increase for most businesses being July 1, 2019, at $10.00 per hour. In January 2020, minimum wage will go up to $11.00 per hour. Each year will keep going up a $1.00 until January 2024, where minimum wage will be $15.00. There will be a caveat for seasonal works and for those with businesses less than 6 employees, as there will be an...

read more

Join the conversation on social media